1. Home
  2. Guides & Lectures

How to deactivate your Instagram account or delete it for good


0

How to deactivate instagram account

If you want to take a break from the Instagram world for a while, you can easily do this by following the Instagram account freezing steps mentioned in this article. Or if you want to delete your Instagram account, our news will help you.

First,  you need to decide whether you want to freeze the Instagram account or delete your Instagram account. After you confirm, Instagram will permanently delete your account. So be careful.

Once you confirm the deletion, your photos, videos, followers and all other account data will be gone forever. In summary, there is no return from deletion. You may choose to deactivate your account for a while to get some rest and feel energized to come back.

NOTE: It is much easier and more practical to deactivate your account on the computer.

Here is the method to follow for Instagram account freeze:

On the computer:

  1. Visit https://www.instagram.com/ .
  2. Click the profile icon.
  3. Click Edit Profile.
  4. Click on ‘temporarily disable my account’ at the bottom of the page.
  5. Choose a reason to deactivate your account.
  6. Enter your Instagram password.
  7. Click Temporarily Disable Account, and then click OK.

On mobile:

  1. Open your Instagram app.
  2. Enter your profile.
  3. Click on the three horizontal bars in the upper right.
  4. Click on Settings at the bottom.
  5. Click Help Center.
  6. Click ‘Manage Your Account’.
  7. Click Delete Your Account.
  8. “How do I temporarily disable my account?” Select the option.
  9. Instagram provides easy steps to freeze your account.

After the Instagram account freeze, your photos, videos, followers and other information will remain.

Follow the steps below to restore your account:

  1. Open the Instagram app.
  2. Login with username and password.
  3. Your Instagram account has been reactivated.

Still want to permanently delete your account? Note that all your information will be lost and you cannot use the same username again.

Steps to follow:

On the computer:

  1. www. Go to https://help.instagram.com/ .
  2. Click Manage Your Account.
  3. Click Delete Your Account.
  4. “How do I delete my account?” Select the option.
  5. Click on the “Delete Your Account” page
  6. Choose your reason for deleting your account
  7. Then enter your password
  8. Next, click on “Permanently Delete My Account”.
  9. Then click OK.
  10. This opens a window asking for confirmation.

You did it! Your account has been permanently deleted.

On mobile:

  1. Open your Instagram app
  2. Enter your profile
  3. Tap the three horizontal bars in the top right.
  4. Click on Settings at the bottom.
  5. Go to the Help Center
  6. Next, click ‘Manage Your Account’.
  7. Click Delete Your Account.
  8. “How do I delete my account?” Choose your option.
  9. Click on “Delete Your Account”.
  10. Enter your username and password
  11. Choose your reason for deleting your account here
  12. Reenter password
  13. Next, click on “Permanently Delete My Account”.
  14. Tap OK.

You did it! Your account has been permanently deleted.

Tip: If you think the Instagram app is not needed, delete it from your smartphone to save space.

Write a Comment